Kentwan
2 Posts
wrote on 10.02.22 at 23:02
Link to this post
Hello guys, I have been using Streamwriter for many years now and still love it dearly. I have come back to use it this evening and it told me that a new update was available! Great! I clicked on download…. Error. I tried and tried. Even using the check for updates from the menu, but still the same… Error. I have even had to create a new user account as I could not remember my original password (I sill use the same laptop, and that automatically logs me in each time) and there is no option to recover your password for your account! But even now, it still says error when I try to update.
Please advise on this, as I would love to keep my Streamwriter up to date.

Thank you so much for the effort you have put into the software over the years, and thank you for your time, and any advice.

KentonFlex.

reutershagen
192 Posts
wrote on 26.03.22 at 12:45
Link to this post
Moin,
Kentwan meinte:

your password for your account

Mir ist nicht ganz klar, welches Passwort von hier aus mitgeteilt werden soll.
streamWriter läuft eigentlich ohne irgendwelche Passwörter.
Bei der Installation kann eventuell eins notwendig sein, was jedoch mit dem Computer zu tun hat, weshalb von hier auch kaum geholfen werden kann (insbesondere wenn das Betriebssystem nicht genannt wird).

Alternativ schlage ich vor, streamWriter portable zu nutzen, das sollte ohne irgendwelche Passwörter möglich sein.
Alle Updates sind abrufbar über die Downloads unter
https://streamwriter.org/de/downloads/

Kentwan
2 Posts
wrote on 02.05.22 at 20:06
Link to this post